Hong Kong Districts

12 februari 2011 | Hong Kong,Tourism

Hong Kong is divided into 18 districts. The 18 districts are divided into three areas. Hong Kong Island is the original colony in 1842, Hong Kong has the financial core of its northern coast. Kowloon is located north of Victoria Harbor, the southern part of Kowloon was paid in 1860. The much larger New Territories was the latest addition to the territory of Hong Kong in 1898.

Here are the 18 districts across three areas:

The New Territories:


Kwai Tsing


Sai Kung

Sha Tin

Tai Po

Tsuen Wan

Tuen Mun

Yuen Long


Kowloon City

Kwun Tong

Sham Shui Po

Wong Tai Shin

Yau Tsim Mong

Hong Kong Island:

Central and Western



Wan Chai

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.